Tourist In my own city. Part 1: Green Point, Cape Town

My Mom and I decided to venture out in our City, Cape Town on a very still and sunny Sunday Morning to go on a photo mission. I am guilty of not getting out very often and exploring my holiday destination city that I am so blessed to call home.

We drove to Green Point which is only 15 minutes from our house on an early morning. The weather was ever in our favour, with only a slight sea breeze. We walked along Sea Point and just took in our surroundings.

I have realized how lucky I am to have such beautiful surroundings and need to start capturing them and sharing them. These kind of weekends that cost nothing but time are my favorite, anyone can do it. So I encourage you to get out with friends, family or just yourself and go explore, it is the cheapest therapy.

We then met up with my dad and his his friends who decided cycling was more for them and went for a late breakfast at La Bella, highly recommended. Just across Beach Road (across the ocean).

IMG_4390IMG_4377IMG_4401IMG_4414IMG_4356IMG_4430IMG_4346IMG_4500IMG_4358

IMG_4514IMG_4516IMG_4518IMG_4524

Vanilla pod and apple cinnamon

Organic Oats

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love your post, your pictures are so gorgeous! ❤

    Like

  2. The Sartorial Coquette 11/23/2015 — 12:27 am

    beautiful pictures! enjoy exploring ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

